Skip to content

A Perfect Change

September 10, 2012

As always, waking this morning with love, peace and joy in my heart, I had my usual drifts of thought.

I remembered a conversation that I had not too long ago with a close friend. At this point, some time had elapsed between us and our relationship, but I still held them dear.

Now, as a reminder this person knew of the “old” me.

I recited to them; (1John 1:5-6 This then is the message which we have heard of him, and declare unto you, that GOD is light, and in him is no darkness at all. If we say that we have fellowship with him, and walk in darkness, we lie, and do not the truth.) This person immediately became offended and said…”You think you’re better than me. I remember what you used to do and how you used to be!”

So, I gave my all to explain and to be the light.

What was meant by that is that we are not to hide who we are because GOD already knows us (Jeremiah 1:5 Before I formed thee in the belly I knew thee; and before thou camest forth out of the womb I sanctified thee…..) The light is being free with peace, love and integrity. Presenting unto the world that you are a demonstration of his will, grace and mercy. Knowing that his forgiveness sets us free (Lamentations 3:22-23 It is of the Lord’s mercies that we are not consumed, because his compassions fail not. They are new every morning: great is thy faithfulness.) Everybody has a little “used to” in them. It’s up to us to know that it must be removed, but by our Savior. (Ephesians 4:22-24 That ye put off concerning the former conversation the old man, which is corrupt according to the deceitful lusts. And be renewed in the spirit of your mind; And that ye put on the new man, which after GOD is created in righteousness and true holiness.) We must confess our faults and release the negativity. I exclaimed; I’m not better than you, but I’m better than I used to be. And for that reason, I give all glory to GOD. I ended the conversation by allowing this person to know that I love them and I appreciated the time they took in listening. Needless to say, we don’t speak anymore, but I still send them text of the scriptures. I know that I must preach the word as to prevent defection from the truth (2Timothy 4:2 Preach the word; be instant in season, out of season; reprove, rebuke, exhort with all long-suffering and doctrine.) I know that you cant tell people what they want to hear. They must be told what they need to hear….The Truth. The Light. The Perfect Word of GOD.

Dear GOD

Accept us as we are and know that we need change. Know that it is your word that makes us believe that it is not about starting perfect, but finishing perfect. You are the author and the finisher of all things and for that we will be forever mindful to give you all of the honor, all of the praise and all of the glory. In JESUS name.

From → After Thoughts

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

